News

BGS Autumn Conference kindly hosted by the Scottish Goatkeepers Federation

YOU ARE INVITED TO A BGS AUTUMN CONFERENCE Hosted by the SCOTTISH GOATKEEPERS FEDERATION SATURDAY 28 OCTOBER 2017 At STAR & GARTER HOTEL 1 High Port, Linlithgow EH49 7AB AGENDA 10.30am     Arrival Tea/coffee & Welcome 11.15am     Richard Wood – Presentation on Dutch Bonte Goats 12.30pm     Lunch Hot buffet (vegetarian […]

Office Closure

Please be advised that the office will be closed on Friday 15th September 2017.  Please either leave a message on the answerphone or email admin@britishgoatsociety.com.  Thank you for your understanding. Rachel Fox, Secretary

World Goat Day 2017 Iran

http://www.iga-goatworld.com/2017-world-goat-day-iran.html

Office Closure – Friday 1st September 2017

Please be advised that the office will be closed on Friday 1st September 2017.  Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. Rachel, Secretary

Office Closure – Thursday 24th August 2017

Please be advised that the office will be closed on Thursday 24th August.

Office Closure

The office will be closed on Friday 10th August.  I will be back in the office on Monday 13th August.   Many thanks for your co-operation. Rachel Fox, Secretary

Office Closure

Please be advised that the office will be closed from Monday 24th July to Thursday 27th July due to annual leave.  The office will re-open on Friday 28th July.

Planned Website Downtime

This website will be briefly unavailable on Thursday 13th July 2017 between 07:30 am and 8:30 am due to an upgrade to our hosting platform. Terry Hanna Web Manager

Office Closure

I would like to advise members that the British Goat Society office will be closed from Tuesday 27th June to Friday 30th June inclusive.  I apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Rachel, Secretary

Brian Rhodes – the Horsehay Herd of British Alpines

It is with great sadness that we report the passing of Brian Rhodes on May 26th aged 70 years.  The funeral will take place on Friday 23rd June at 1.45 at Horsehay Methodist Chapel.  Family flowers only but donations to be divided between Horsehay Methodist Chapel and the Severn Hospice, Telford would be appreciated.